Layers of Learning Complete Year Two Set

Layers of Learning Complete Year Two Set

Layers of Learning Complete Year Two Set includes all twenty units in Year Two of the Layers of Learning Curriculum.



Year Two includes four subjects: history, geography, science, and the arts.  We wrote it so it could be used with multiple ages of children at once.

In Year Two you will find:

  • History: This year includes the middle ages from the barbarian takeover of the former Roman Empire to Christopher Columbus.  It stretches from approximately 500 to 1500 A.D.
  • Geography: This year is spent studying the culture and landscapes of individual countries all over the world.  Your student will make maps, cook food, do crafts, and play games.
  • Science: Five units are devoted to weather topics.  Then five to the human body.  Next chemistry, including specific groups on the periodic table.  And the last five units are all about electricity, circuits, and magnetism.
  • Arts: Arts includes painting, sculpture, poetry, and literature.  In this year we focus on medieval arts, the advent of oil paints, poetry, and the Renaissance.

Product Details

Age Range: 6-18
Grade Level: 1-12
Format: printable PDF
Pages: varies by volume
Publisher: HooDoo Publishing
Product Dimensions: 8.5 x 11 inches

Product Recommendations

Complete Year One Set
Complete Year One Set

Complete Year Three Set
Complete Year Three Set

Submit your review

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 0 reviews