Layers of Learning Unit 1-7


Layers of Learning Unit 1-7

Layers of Learning Unit 1-7 is a complete unit study for history, geography, science, and the arts.

  • History: Phoenicians
  • Geography: Oceans
  • Science: Motion
  • Arts: Moral Stories


Layer of Learning Unit 1-7 contains hands on activities including crafts, games, experiments, writing projects, and more.  Start with the history of the Phoenicians, their trade routes, colonies, shipwrecks, and alphabet.  Then learn about our oceans, the water cycle, ocean zones, ocean topography, currents, and tides.  Next study the science of motion including falling objects, center of gravity, spinning, and friction.  Last learn about parables and fables from cultures across the world.

In each unit you’ll find a recommended library list, important background information about each topic, and lots of activities to choose from for kids of all ages.  Sidebars include a bunch more ideas including Additional Layers, Fabulous Facts, On The Web, Writer’s Workshop, Famous Folks, and Teaching Tips.  Printable maps and worksheets are included at the end of each unit and may be printed as often as needed for your family or class.

See Inside


Product Details

Age Range: 6-18
Grade Level: 1-12
Format: printable PDF
Pages: 59
Publisher: HooDoo Publishing
Product Dimensions: 8.5 x 11 inches

Library Top Picks
Links & Videos
Lesson Extensions

Product Recommendations

Layers of Learning Unit 1-8
Unit 1-8: Assyrians, Deserts, Fluids, Rhythm

Layers of Learning Unit 1-9
Unit 1-9: Persians, Arctic, Waves, Melody

Layers of Learning Unit 1-10
Unit 1-10: Ancient China, Forests, Machines, Chinese Art

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *