Layers of Learning Complete Year One Set

Layers of Learning Complete Year One Set

Layers of Learning Complete Year One Set includes all twenty units in Year One of the Layers of Learning Curriculum.



Year One includes four subjects: history, geography, science, and the arts.  We wrote it so it could be used with multiple ages of children at once.  These are electronic pdf units.

In Year One you will find:

  • History: We go from the earliest civilizations in Mesopotamia around the fertile crescent to the fall of Rome, hitting cultures and people from all over the world in the twenty units, more or less in chronological order.
  • Geography: This year is spent learning map skills, taking a tour of each continent, and learning about land forms and landscapes.
  • Science: Five units are devoted to astronomy topics.  Then five to the physics of motion.  Next basic chemistry of atoms and molecules is covered.  And the last five units are all about botany.
  • Arts: Arts includes painting, sculpture, poetry, and literature.  In this year we focus on visual art and plays from ancient cultures, poetry, and moral tales from all over the world.

Product Details

Age Range: 6-18
Grade Level: 1-12
Format: printable PDF
Pages: varies by volume
Publisher: HooDoo Publishing
Product Dimensions: 8.5 x 11 inches

Product Recommendations

Complete Year Two Set
Complete Year Two Set

Layers of Learning Complete Year Three Set
Complete Year Three Set


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *